Season Summary

The 2019-20 team is already working hard to prepare for their season! The guys are excited to build on the 2018-19 success.

A Look Back at the 2018-19 Season

The 2019 Rails Men’s swim team worked very hard in the off-season to achieve big things last season. The guys faced and overcame a number of challenges that changed the course of their season. But it did more than that – it also changed their team bond, strengthening it as they persevered together.

The team set one school record as part of the three Top 5 Records set last year.

The sprint relay team of (Klocke, Bennett, Slycord, Neifert) set the new 200 Free Relay Record and did so while at the STATE MEET in IOWA CITY!

In addition to qualifying for the State meet for every single year in Coach Weber’s tenure (11 seasons!), the guys also had great personal achievements.

Most Valuable Player: Javier Santiago
Tom Cady Achievement Award: Will Bennett
Most Improved: Konnor Klocke and Derek Webster
Workhorse Award: Shaun Slycord and Keaton Basinger 
Team Captains: Gabe McCollough and Javier Santiago

%d bloggers like this: